Online Share Trading India | Stock Brokers | BSE | NSE Live Stock Quotes | Edelweiss
Hide News  18 Districts of MP to become ODF in FY16-17
Jul 23, 2016  17:18
The State of Madhya Pradesh today declared that 18 districts of the State, taken up by the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, will become Open Defecation Free (ODF) by March 2017.

The declaration was made during a State visit by the Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Shri Parameswaran Iyer. During the visit, the Secretary held meetings with the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and the Chief Secretary of Madhya Pradesh. The Swachh Bharat Mission and the National Rural Drinking Water Programme rollout in the State was discussed during the meetings.

The Secretary also made two village field visits and said that the State was doing extremely well on both programmes of the Government of India.

Powered by Capital Market - Live News

Show News Land allotment for four industrial cities in DMIC to begin from October: Alkesh Sharma Jul 23, 2016  17:02
Show News Fitch Affirms India at `BBB-`; Outlook Stable Jul 23, 2016  15:32
Show News Kharif Crop Sowing Crosses 692 Lakh Hectare Area Jul 23, 2016  14:39
Show News In 2016-17, 423 ICAR-KVKs will demonstrate improved varieties, crop production, protection technologies of oilseeds Jul 23, 2016  13:10

Market News:Economy | Market

Market Commentary:Stock Alert | Pre-Session | Mid-Session | End-Session | Future Market

Corporate:News | Result

Commodity News:Pre-Session | Mid-Session | End-Session | Bullion | Others

Other News:Foreign Market | Forex | Call Money